This content has been machine translated.
Lighthouse project in the canton of Aargau

Lighthouse project in the canton of Aargau

Villigen,

In the Switzerland InnovationsPark Innovaare, creative entrepreneurs come together with leading scientists to solve the challenges in business and society through technical innovation.

Switzerland is at the forefront of the most innovative countries in the world: "We are building a high-tech ecosystem here, based on the research focus of the Paul Scherrer Institute (PSI)," Benno Rechsteiner, CEO of Innovaare AG told Immo! Nvest. “With its top-class large research facilities, PSI is the largest research institute in Switzerland. In order to promote exchange with industry, several departments are moving into the innovation campus, which is connected to the PSI site by an underpass. This gives you direct access to the particle accelerator opposite. " Park Innovaare already houses 17 high-tech companies in existing buildings. These companies originate from research at the Paul Scherrer Institute, ETH, EPFL and CERN. "For us, a mix of research departments, large industrial companies, development-oriented SMEs and high-tech start-ups is ideal."

Greatest possible flexibility
In order to meet the demands of a modern innovation campus in the long term, the property must be built as flexibly as possible so that later adjustments are possible: to enter into settling companies ». says Rechsteiner, who sees the Innovaare Park as a lighthouse project in the canton of Aargau.

Renewable energy sources
Around 95 percent of the heat requirements of Park Innovaare are covered by waste heat from cooling and around five percent by PSI's district heating network. Highly efficient HFO machines, which draw their energy from the Aare, are used to efficiently generate the cooling energy. From this point of view, the energy requirements of the 38,000 m2 innovation campus for heating and cooling are largely met from renewable sources.

Leuchtturmprojekt im Kanton Aargau

Leuchtturmprojekt im Kanton Aargau

Villigen,

Im Switzerland InnovationsPark Innovaare kommen kreative Unternehmer mit führenden Wissenschaftlern zusammen, um die Herausforderungen in Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft durch technische Innovation zu lösen.

Die Schweiz steht an der Spitze der innovativsten Länder der Welt: «Wir bauen hier ein Hightech Ökosystem, basierend auf den Forschungsschwerpunkten des Paul Scherrer Instituts (PSI) auf», sagt Benno Rechsteiner, CEO der Innovaare AG gegenüber Immo!nvest. «Mit seinen Grossforschungsanlagen der Spitzenklasse ist das PSI das grösste Forschungsinstitut in der Schweiz. Um den Austausch mit der Industrie zu fördern, ziehen mehrere Abteilungen in den Innovationscampus ein, der durch eine Unterführung mit dem PSI-Gelände verbunden ist. Damit hat man den direkten Zugang zum gegenüber liegenden Teilchenbeschleuniger.» Bereits jetzt beherbergt der Park Innovaare 17 Hightech-Unternehmen in bestehenden Gebäuden. Diese Firmen entspringen der Forschung am Paul Scherrer Institut, der ETH, der EPFL und des CERN. «Ideal ist für uns ein Mix aus Forschungsabteilungen, industrieller Grossfirmen, entwicklungsorientierter KMUs und Hightech Start-ups.»

Grösstmögliche Flexibilität
Um langfristig dem Anspruch eines modernen Innovationscampus gerecht zu werden, muss die Immobilie so flexibel wie möglich gebaut werden, damit spätere Anpassungen möglich sind: «Die Auslegung der Technikräume, die Abmessungen der Steigzonen und die freigehaltenen Mietflächen werden uns helfen, auf verschiedene Nutzerbedürfnisse der sich ansiedelnden Firmen einzugehen». so Rechsteiner, der den Park Innovaare als Leuchtturmprojekt im Kanton Aargau versteht.

Erneuerbare Energiequellen
Der Wärmebedarf des Park Innovaare wird zu rund 95 Prozent durch die Abwärme aus der Kälteerzeugung und zu rund fünf Prozent aus dem Fernwärmenetz des PSI gedeckt. Zur effizienten Erzeugung der Kälteenergie werden hoch effiziente HFO-Maschinen, die ihre Energie aus der Aare beziehen, eingesetzt. So gesehen wird der Energiebedarf des 38’000 m2 grossen Innovationscampus für Heizung und Kühlung grösstenteils aus erneuerbaren Quellen gedeckt.