This content has been machine translated.
Photovoltaic surface of cantonal record

Photovoltaic surface of cantonal record

Ticino,

The multipurpose center of Pregassona, which will be inaugurated this autumn, will host a medical residence for elderly people with 114 beds, a day center for people with senile dementia, a nursery and the general management of Lugano Istituti Sociali (LIS) .

It is a building that responds to the growing demand for health and care beds for non self-sufficient elderly people that integrates initiatives and measures in support of families, also through an important redevelopment of the surrounding area, with public spaces accessible to the population of the Pregassona district.

Hence the name chosen for the structure, renamed “Polis”, following a competition open to the entire population and launched in recent months by the LIS. The term recalls, in fact, the concept of the city-states of ancient Greece “inhabited and frequented by young people, the elderly, professionally and not professionally”, and symbolically combines the two words “Poli” (from polyfunctional) and LIS (acronym for Lugano Social Institutes).

The structure located in via alla Bozzoreda stands out not only for its architectural characteristics, but also for being a real and innovative pilot project in the Ticino landscape, that of teaching at the cantonal level for “Towards solar buildings in Ticino”, aka “Towards -EST “, financed by the Canton’s Renewable Energy Fund (RES), which aims to promote large-scale solar envelopes capable of implementing renewable electricity production of high architectural quality, going beyond the objectives of the Energy Strategy 2050 in Switzerland.

SUPSI has the task of developing a replicable model
Today, photovoltaic solutions for the construction sector must be integrated and transformed to adapt as much as possible to the needs of different architectural projects, to take on the functions and performance of building elements and to satisfy an increasing flexibility of production processes. This was highlighted by Eng. Pierluigi Bonomo (researcher and head of the SUPSI Innovative Envelope team) who observes how «today’s industry allows for the customization of ‘tailor-made’ cladding systems for the roofs and facades of the building which, in addition to appearing as a normal constructive element , they also have the function of producing renewable energy ». For years Switzerland has been one of the most active countries at European and international level on this issue of the BIPV (Building Integrated Photovoltaics), or rather “constructive integration of photovoltaic elements”, which has the Swiss Center of Competence on this matter within the Institute of Sustainability Applied to the Built Environment (ISAAC) of the Professional University School of Italian Switzerland (SUPSI) – located in Mendrisio on the new campus inaugurated last April – where since 2005 greater synergies between architects and specialists in the photovoltaic sector have been promoted.

Several pilot projects in recent years have addressed the issue of the active solar envelope, with a growing focus on achieving a hidden effect of solar cells in favor of an architectural language that approaches traditional building materials, rather than those of the panel. solar. Engineer Bonomo lists the many advantages linked to the use of a solar facade nowadays: the possibility of maximizing the self-consumption of the building in synergy with the coverage and increasingly competitive costs with traditional building materials. Cionono-
given, there are still some brakes with respect to these innovative solutions.

A Swiss example
With the multipurpose center of Pregassona, the city of Lugano wanted to launch a challenge in the name of a different concept of façade: not a classic cladding but an entirely photovoltaic surface that adapts to the chosen architectural language thanks to the possibility of integrating, in a system classic ventilated façade, photovoltaic colored glass sheets produced to measure by Sunage SA and installed by Alsolis SA.

This public building (financed by the canton’s RES) is equipped with the largest photovoltaic system integrated into the façade in Ticino, indeed it is among the façades of this kind with the largest surface area even in Switzerland, for an installed power of about 170 kWp, equal to to an area of over 1,600 m2 of photovoltaic glass, arranged on all the facades of the complex on various orientations and exposures.

The Polis building in Pregassona will therefore be a real case of a virtuous example destined to set a school for the use of an active solar facade that produces electricity and is a constructive element, contemplates numerous advantages by reducing self-consumption, has competitive costs and a high architectural quality.

Dieser Inhalt wurde maschinell übersetzt.
Photovoltaikfläche des Kantonsrekords

Photovoltaikfläche des Kantonsrekords

Ticino,

Das Mehrzweckzentrum Pregassona, das im Herbst dieses Jahres eingeweiht wird, wird eine Seniorenresidenz mit 114 Betten, ein Tageszentrum für Menschen mit Altersdemenz, eine Kindertagesstätte und die Geschäftsführung des Lugano Istituti Sociali (LIS) beherbergen.

Es ist ein Gebäude, das auf den wachsenden Bedarf an Gesundheits- und Pflegebetten für nicht autarke ältere Menschen reagiert, das Initiativen und Maßnahmen zur Unterstützung von Familien integriert, auch durch eine wichtige Neuentwicklung des Umlandes, mit öffentlichen Räumen, die für die Bevölkerung von das Pregassona-Viertel.

Daher der Name für die Struktur, die nach einem für die gesamte Bevölkerung offenen Wettbewerb in „Polis“ umbenannt und in den letzten Monaten von der LIS ins Leben gerufen wurde. Der Begriff erinnert in der Tat an das Konzept der Stadtstaaten des antiken Griechenlands „bewohnt und frequentiert von jungen Menschen, älteren Menschen, beruflich und nicht beruflich“ und kombiniert symbolisch die beiden Wörter „Poli“ (von polyfunktional) und LIS ( Abkürzung für Sozialinstitute Lugano).

Das Gebäude in der Via alla Bozzoreda zeichnet sich nicht nur durch seine architektonischen Besonderheiten aus, sondern ist auch ein echtes und innovatives Pilotprojekt in der Tessiner Landschaft, nämlich die kantonale Schulbildung für „Auf dem Weg zu Solargebäuden im Tessin“, auch bekannt als “ Towards -EST“, finanziert durch den kantonalen Fonds für Erneuerbare Energien (RES), der über die Ziele der Energiestrategie 2050 in der Schweiz hinausgehen soll, um großflächige Solaranlagen zu fördern, die eine erneuerbare Stromproduktion von hoher architektonischer Qualität realisieren können.

SUPSI hat die Aufgabe, ein replizierbares Modell zu entwickeln
Heute müssen Photovoltaik-Lösungen für den Bausektor integriert und transformiert werden, um sich bestmöglich an die Bedürfnisse unterschiedlicher Architekturprojekte anzupassen, die Funktionen und Leistungen von Bauelementen zu übernehmen und einer zunehmenden Flexibilität der Produktionsprozesse gerecht zu werden. Dies wurde von Ing. Pierluigi Bonomo (Forscher und Leiter des SUPSI Innovative Envelope-Teams), der beobachtet, wie „die heutige Industrie die Anpassung von „maßgeschneiderten“ Verkleidungssystemen für die Dächer und Fassaden des Gebäudes ermöglicht, die nicht nur als normales konstruktives Element erscheinen , haben auch die Funktion, erneuerbare Energie zu erzeugen». Die Schweiz ist seit Jahren eines der aktivsten Länder auf europäischer und internationaler Ebene zu diesem Thema der BIPV (Building Integrated Photovoltaics), bzw Institute of Sustainability Applied to the Built Environment (ISAAC) der Professional University School of Italian Switzerland (SUPSI) – befindet sich in Mendrisio auf dem neuen Campus, der im April letzten Jahres eingeweiht wurde – wo seit 2005 größere Synergien zwischen Architekten und Spezialisten im Photovoltaiksektor gefördert werden .

Mehrere Pilotprojekte haben sich in den letzten Jahren mit dem Thema der aktiven Solarhülle befasst, wobei der Fokus immer mehr auf die Erzielung eines versteckten Effekts von Solarzellen zugunsten einer Architektursprache gerichtet ist, die sich eher an traditionelle Baumaterialien als an die des Panels anlehnt. Ingenieur Bonomo listet die vielen Vorteile auf, die heute mit der Verwendung einer Solarfassade verbunden sind: die Möglichkeit, den Eigenverbrauch des Gebäudes in Synergie mit der Deckung und den zunehmend wettbewerbsfähigen Kosten mit herkömmlichen Baumaterialien zu maximieren. Cionono-
gegeben, gibt es bei diesen innovativen Lösungen noch einige Bremsen.

Ein Schweizer Beispiel
Mit dem Mehrzweckzentrum Pregassona wollte die Stadt Lugano eine Herausforderung im Namen eines anderen Fassadenkonzepts starten: keine klassische Verkleidung, sondern eine vollständig photovoltaische Fläche, die sich dank der Integrationsmöglichkeit an die gewählte Architektursprache anpasst, in ein System klassische hinterlüftete Fassade, photovoltaische farbige Glasscheiben, die von Sunage SA nach Maß hergestellt und von Alsolis SA installiert wurden.

Dieses öffentliche Gebäude (finanziert durch die EE des Kantons) ist mit der grössten fassadenintegrierten Photovoltaikanlage des Tessins ausgestattet und gehört mit einer installierten Leistung von ca. 170 kWp . sogar zu den flächenstärksten Fassaden dieser Art in der Schweiz , entspricht einer Fläche von über 1.600 m2 Photovoltaik-Glas, die an allen Fassaden des Komplexes in verschiedenen Ausrichtungen und Expositionen angeordnet sind.

Das Polis-Gebäude in Pregassona wird daher ein echtes Vorbild sein, das dazu bestimmt ist, eine Schule für den Einsatz einer aktiven Solarfassade zu setzen, die Strom erzeugt und ein konstruktives Element ist, zahlreiche Vorteile durch die Reduzierung des Eigenverbrauchs in Betracht zieht, wettbewerbsfähige Kosten und eine hohe architektonische Qualität.