This content has been machine translated.
Photovoltaic surface of cantonal record

Photovoltaic surface of cantonal record

Ticino,

The multipurpose center of Pregassona, which will be inaugurated this autumn, will host a medical residence for elderly people with 114 beds, a day center for people with senile dementia, a nursery and the general management of Lugano Istituti Sociali (LIS) .

It is a building that responds to the growing demand for health and care beds for non self-sufficient elderly people that integrates initiatives and measures in support of families, also through an important redevelopment of the surrounding area, with public spaces accessible to the population of the Pregassona district.

Hence the name chosen for the structure, renamed “Polis”, following a competition open to the entire population and launched in recent months by the LIS. The term recalls, in fact, the concept of the city-states of ancient Greece “inhabited and frequented by young people, the elderly, professionally and not professionally”, and symbolically combines the two words “Poli” (from polyfunctional) and LIS (acronym for Lugano Social Institutes).

The structure located in via alla Bozzoreda stands out not only for its architectural characteristics, but also for being a real and innovative pilot project in the Ticino landscape, that of teaching at the cantonal level for “Towards solar buildings in Ticino”, aka “Towards -EST “, financed by the Canton’s Renewable Energy Fund (RES), which aims to promote large-scale solar envelopes capable of implementing renewable electricity production of high architectural quality, going beyond the objectives of the Energy Strategy 2050 in Switzerland.

SUPSI has the task of developing a replicable model
Today, photovoltaic solutions for the construction sector must be integrated and transformed to adapt as much as possible to the needs of different architectural projects, to take on the functions and performance of building elements and to satisfy an increasing flexibility of production processes. This was highlighted by Eng. Pierluigi Bonomo (researcher and head of the SUPSI Innovative Envelope team) who observes how «today’s industry allows for the customization of ‘tailor-made’ cladding systems for the roofs and facades of the building which, in addition to appearing as a normal constructive element , they also have the function of producing renewable energy ». For years Switzerland has been one of the most active countries at European and international level on this issue of the BIPV (Building Integrated Photovoltaics), or rather “constructive integration of photovoltaic elements”, which has the Swiss Center of Competence on this matter within the Institute of Sustainability Applied to the Built Environment (ISAAC) of the Professional University School of Italian Switzerland (SUPSI) – located in Mendrisio on the new campus inaugurated last April – where since 2005 greater synergies between architects and specialists in the photovoltaic sector have been promoted.

Several pilot projects in recent years have addressed the issue of the active solar envelope, with a growing focus on achieving a hidden effect of solar cells in favor of an architectural language that approaches traditional building materials, rather than those of the panel. solar. Engineer Bonomo lists the many advantages linked to the use of a solar facade nowadays: the possibility of maximizing the self-consumption of the building in synergy with the coverage and increasingly competitive costs with traditional building materials. Cionono-
given, there are still some brakes with respect to these innovative solutions.

A Swiss example
With the multipurpose center of Pregassona, the city of Lugano wanted to launch a challenge in the name of a different concept of façade: not a classic cladding but an entirely photovoltaic surface that adapts to the chosen architectural language thanks to the possibility of integrating, in a system classic ventilated façade, photovoltaic colored glass sheets produced to measure by Sunage SA and installed by Alsolis SA.

This public building (financed by the canton’s RES) is equipped with the largest photovoltaic system integrated into the façade in Ticino, indeed it is among the façades of this kind with the largest surface area even in Switzerland, for an installed power of about 170 kWp, equal to to an area of over 1,600 m2 of photovoltaic glass, arranged on all the facades of the complex on various orientations and exposures.

The Polis building in Pregassona will therefore be a real case of a virtuous example destined to set a school for the use of an active solar facade that produces electricity and is a constructive element, contemplates numerous advantages by reducing self-consumption, has competitive costs and a high architectural quality.

Ce contenu a été traduit automatiquement.
Surface photovoltaïque de record cantonal

Surface photovoltaïque de record cantonal

Ticino,

Le centre polyvalent de Pregassona, qui sera inauguré cet automne, accueillera une résidence médicale pour personnes âgées de 114 lits, un centre de jour pour personnes atteintes de démence sénile, une crèche et la direction générale de Lugano Istituti Sociali (LIS).

Il s’agit d’un bâtiment qui répond à la demande croissante de lits de santé et de soins pour personnes âgées non autonomes qui intègre des initiatives et des mesures en faveur des familles, également à travers un réaménagement important des environs, avec des espaces publics accessibles à la population de le quartier de Prégassona.

D’où le nom choisi pour la structure, rebaptisée « Polis », à l’issue d’un concours ouvert à l’ensemble de la population et lancé ces derniers mois par le LIS. Le terme rappelle, en effet, le concept des cités-états de la Grèce antique « habitées et fréquentées par des jeunes, des personnes âgées, professionnellement et non professionnellement », et associe symboliquement les deux mots « Poli » (de polyfonctionnel) et LIS ( acronyme pour Instituts Sociaux de Lugano).

La structure située via alla Bozzoreda se distingue non seulement par ses caractéristiques architecturales, mais aussi pour être un projet pilote réel et innovant dans le paysage tessinois, celui de fournir une école au niveau cantonal pour « Vers des bâtiments solaires au Tessin », alias  » Vers -EST », financé par le Fonds cantonal pour les énergies renouvelables (RES), qui vise à promouvoir des enceintes solaires à grande échelle capables de mettre en œuvre une production d’électricité renouvelable de haute qualité architecturale, allant au-delà des objectifs de la Stratégie énergétique 2050 en Suisse.

SUPSI a pour mission de développer un modèle réplicable
Aujourd’hui, les solutions photovoltaïques pour le secteur de la construction doivent être intégrées et transformées pour s’adapter autant que possible aux besoins des différents projets architecturaux, pour assumer les fonctions et les performances des éléments de construction et pour satisfaire une flexibilité croissante des processus de production. Cela a été souligné par l’Ing. Pierluigi Bonomo (chercheur et responsable de l’équipe SUPSI Innovative Envelope) qui observe comment « l’industrie d’aujourd’hui permet la personnalisation de systèmes de revêtement « sur mesure » pour les toits et les façades du bâtiment qui, en plus d’apparaître comme un élément constructif normal , ont également pour fonction de produire de l’énergie renouvelable ». Depuis des années, la Suisse est l’un des pays les plus actifs au niveau européen et international sur cette question du BIPV (Building Integrated Photovoltaics), ou plutôt « intégration constructive d’éléments photovoltaïques », qui dispose du Centre de compétence suisse en la matière au sein du Institut de durabilité appliquée à l’environnement bâti (ISAAC) de l’École universitaire professionnelle de Suisse italienne (SUPSI) – situé à Mendrisio sur le nouveau campus inauguré en avril dernier – où depuis 2005 de plus grandes synergies entre architectes et spécialistes du secteur photovoltaïque ont été promues .

Plusieurs projets pilotes ces dernières années ont abordé la question de l’enveloppe solaire active, avec une focalisation croissante sur l’obtention d’un effet caché des cellules solaires au profit d’un langage architectural qui se rapproche des matériaux de construction traditionnels, plutôt que ceux du panneau solaire. L’ingénieur Bonomo énumère les nombreux avantages liés à l’utilisation d’une façade solaire de nos jours : la possibilité de maximiser l’autoconsommation du bâtiment en synergie avec la couverture et les coûts de plus en plus compétitifs avec les matériaux de construction traditionnels. Cionono-
étant donné, il existe encore des freins à ces solutions innovantes.

Un exemple suisse
Avec le centre polyvalent de Pregassona, la ville de Lugano a voulu se lancer un défi au nom d’un concept de façade différent : non pas un revêtement classique mais une surface entièrement photovoltaïque qui s’adapte au langage architectural choisi grâce à la possibilité d’intégrer, dans un système classique de façade ventilée, des plaques de verre colorées photovoltaïques produites sur mesure par Sunage SA et installées par Alsolis SA.

Ce bâtiment public (financé par le RES du canton) est équipé du plus grand système photovoltaïque intégré en façade du Tessin, en effet il fait partie des façades de ce genre avec la plus grande surface même de Suisse, pour une puissance installée d’environ 170 kWc , égal à une superficie de plus de 1600 m2 de verre photovoltaïque, disposé sur toutes les façades de l’ensemble sur diverses orientations et expositions.

Le bâtiment Polis à Pregassona sera donc un véritable cas d’exemple vertueux destiné à mettre en place une école pour l’utilisation d’une façade solaire active qui produit de l’électricité et est un élément constructif, envisage de nombreux avantages en réduisant l’autoconsommation, a des coûts compétitifs et une grande qualité architecturale.