This content has been machine translated.
From Masseria to social center

From Masseria to social center

Ticino,

On a map of the Municipality of Porza stands the former Masseria di Cornaredo, purchased in 1913 by the city of Lugano: it has remained uninhabited since 1989 and is considered a locally protected property.

In spring 2021, the restoration works of the former Masseria di Cornaredo started, which stands on land owned by the city of Lugano, which in 2019 granted a surface right to the Francesco Foundation for social aid in order to renovate and offer valuable contents to an area that, in the last thirty years, has undergone a major deterioration since it has been left in a state of neglect. To revive the rural complex – of which there are historical evidences dating back to 1351, which once belonged to the Castle of Trevano (begun in 1871 at the behest of the Russian baron Paul von Derwies, who had one of the most splendid residences in Switzerland built with huge investments) – the Francesco Foundation was able to count on the support of the city of Lugano, the Municipality of Porza and the Rotary Club Lugano-Lago, which decided to support the creation of this social citadel which provides for the architectural and structural recovery of the existing complex .

New project in a modern sector
The redesign and renovation of the former Masseria di Cornaredo are part of the reorganization of the new Cornaredo district, which since 2012 – the year the Vedeggio-Cassarate gallery was opened – is undergoing substantial changes. The Cornaredo sector, which extends over approximately 1 million square meters, will become the new gateway to the urban center, with other road connections, intermodal structures, parking lots and large construction sites with mixed content (residential-commercial and administrative), as well. as defined by the new Master Plan which involved the Municipalities of Lugano, Canobbio and Porza.
One of the pieces of this construction site is precisely the former Masseria, which will be enhanced to become a strategic point for the city and the area that revolves around it. The precarious state of the buildings requires static-structural consolidation interventions, respecting the existing architectural system.

The conservative restoration project contemplates the maintenance of the ancient charm of the buildings, in particular of the facades, which will be meticulously restored and completed with timely interventions in order to meet the new needs of the interior spaces.

The social canteen promoted by the Bethlehem Center with related services, the administrative offices of the Francesco Foundation, a multipurpose room will be located in the building. On the ground floor, in addition to the restoration of an ancient press, an inn with accommodation will be created, the proceeds of which will help finance and feed the Foundation’s charitable activity, also compensating for the important costs of the restructuring.

Dieser Inhalt wurde maschinell übersetzt.
Von der Masseria zum Sozialzentrum

Von der Masseria zum Sozialzentrum

Ticino,

Auf einer Karte der Gemeinde Porza steht die ehemalige Masseria di Cornaredo, die 1913 von der Stadt Lugano erworben wurde: Sie ist seit 1989 unbewohnt und gilt als örtlich geschütztes Eigentum.

Im Frühjahr 2021 begannen die Restaurierungsarbeiten der ehemaligen Masseria di Cornaredo, die auf einem Grundstück der Stadt Lugano steht, die 2019 der Francesco-Stiftung für soziale Hilfe ein Oberflächenrecht gewährt hat, um zu renovieren und wertvolle Inhalte zu bieten Gebiet, das sich in den letzten dreißig Jahren stark verschlechtert hat, seit es vernachlässigt wurde. Um die ländliche Anlage wiederzubeleben, von der es historische Zeugnisse aus dem Jahr 1351 gibt, die einst zum Schloss von Trevano gehörte (begonnen 1871 auf Geheiß des russischen Barons Paul von Derwies, der eine der prächtigsten Residenzen der Schweiz besaß mit enormen Investitionen gebaut) – konnte die Francesco Foundation auf die Unterstützung der Stadt Lugano, der Gemeinde Porza und des Rotary Clubs Lugano-Lago zählen, die beschlossen, die Schaffung dieser sozialen Zitadelle zu unterstützen, die für die architektonische und bauliche Sanierung des bestehenden Komplexes .

Neues Projekt in einer modernen Branche
Die Neugestaltung und Renovierung der ehemaligen Masseria di Cornaredo sind Teil der Neuordnung des neuen Stadtteils Cornaredo, der seit 2012 – dem Jahr der Eröffnung der Galerie Vedeggio-Cassarate – wesentliche Veränderungen erfährt. Der Sektor Cornaredo mit einer Fläche von rund 1 Mio. Quadratmetern wird mit weiteren Straßenverbindungen, intermodalen Strukturen, Parkplätzen und Großbaustellen mit gemischten Inhalten (Wohnen-Gewerbe und Verwaltung) zum neuen Tor zum urbanen Zentrum. gemäß dem neuen Masterplan, an dem die Gemeinden Lugano, Canobbio und Porza beteiligt waren.
Eines der Stücke dieser Baustelle ist genau die ehemalige Masseria, die zu einem strategischen Punkt für die Stadt und das um sie kreisende Gebiet aufgewertet wird. Der prekäre Zustand der Gebäude erfordert statisch-strukturelle Konsolidierungseingriffe unter Berücksichtigung des bestehenden architektonischen Systems.

Das konservative Restaurierungsprojekt sieht die Erhaltung des antiken Charmes der Gebäude vor, insbesondere der Fassaden, die sorgfältig restauriert und mit zeitgerechten Eingriffen ergänzt werden, um den neuen Bedürfnissen der Innenräume gerecht zu werden.

Die vom Bethlehem Center geförderte Sozialkantine mit dazugehörigen Dienstleistungen, die Verwaltung der Francesco Foundation, ein Mehrzweckraum wird im Gebäude untergebracht. Im Erdgeschoss soll neben der Restaurierung einer antiken Presse ein Gasthof mit Übernachtungsmöglichkeit entstehen, dessen Erlös zur Finanzierung und Versorgung der gemeinnützigen Tätigkeit der Stiftung dient und auch die erheblichen Kosten der Umstrukturierung ausgleicht.